

## **Meeting Minutes**

council@shoalhaven.nsw.gov.au | shoalhaven.nsw.gov.au f @ • 9

# MINUTES OF THE SHOALHAVEN TRAFFIC COMMITTEE

Meeting Date:Tuesday, 12 March 2024Location:Email Meeting

The following members participated:

Convenor Bianca van der Merwe - Civil Engineer Ms Nicole Brodie- TfNSW Mr Stuart Coughlan – MP Kiama Representative Ms Liza Butler – MP South Coast Sgt Kelly Thomas - NSW Police Sgt Ian McManus - NSW Police Sgt Simon Pugh – NSW Police

#### **Confirmation of the Minutes**

Note: Correction to the previous Minutes in the General Business Item, TfNSW advised implementing '5 ahead' warning prior to the bend.' To: '50 Ahead'.

#### **RESOLVED** (By consent)

That the Minutes of the Shoalhaven Traffic Committee held on Tuesday 13 February 2024 be confirmed.

CARRIED

#### **Business Arising from Previous Minutes**

Nil

### **REPORTS OF THE CONVENOR**

TC24.6 Signage, Linemarking & Intersection Upgrades - Lot 5 -DP1259527 - 51 Tea Tree Lane - Nowra Hill (PN 3804) HPERM Ref: D24/76317

#### Recommendation

That:

1. The Chief Executive Officer (Director City Services) be advised that the Shoalhaven Traffic Committee has no objection to the proposed signage, linemarking and intersection upgrade associated with the development at 51 Tea Tree Lane, Nowra Hill, as per Plan No. D24/76320 and D24/85157.



2. The recommendation be approved by the Director City Services under delegated authority from Shoalhaven City Council - refer MIN21.411.

#### **RECOMMENDATION** (By consent)

That:

- 1. The Chief Executive Officer (Director City Services) be advised that the Shoalhaven Traffic Committee has no objection to the proposed signage, linemarking and intersection upgrade associated with the development at 51 Tea Tree Lane, Nowra Hill, as per Plan No. D24/76320 and D24/85157.
- 2. The recommendation be approved by the Director City Services under delegated authority from Shoalhaven City Council refer MIN21.411.

Note: This Recommendation was approved by the Director City Services 19 March 2024. CARRIED

Ms Bianca van der Merwe CHAIRPERSON