

Meeting Minutes

council@shoalhaven.nsw.gov.au | shoalhaven.nsw.gov.au f @ • 9

MINUTES OF THE SHOALHAVEN ECONOMIC GROWTH & ADVOCACY GROUP

Meeting Date:Monday, 27 May 2024Location:Orchid & Osprey Training Rooms, City Admin Centre, Bridge Road, NowraTime:4.00pm

The following members were present:

Mr Robert Crow - Tourism - Chairperson Clr Matthew Norris - Voting Councillor Ward 1 (Remotely) Clr Patricia White - Voting Councillor Ward 3 Clr Gillian Boyd - Alternate Ward 3 (Remotely) Ms Brenda Sambrook - Small Business Operator (Remotely) Ms Holly Pastor – Education (Remotely) Ms Sandra Gray - Small Business Operator (Remotely)

Others present:

Mr Paul Mitchell – Representative for Member of Gilmore (Remotely) Mr Lou Matthews – Service NSW (Remotely) Ms Natalie Harker – Kangaroo Valley Chamber of Tourism & Commerce (Remotely) Mr Matt Dell - Milton/Ulladulla Business Chamber (Remotely) Mr Trent Hilaire - Shoalhaven Professional Business Association (Remotely) Ms Selena Steven - Regional Development Australia (Remotely) Mr Robbie Dalton – Localis Data Company (Remotely) Mr Elliott Taylor - Localis Data Company (Remotely) Ms Robyn Stevens – Chief Executive Officer Ms Coralie McCarthy – Acting Director City Futures Mr Ryan Schulter - Senior Economic Development Officer Ms Kristy Mayhew - Tourism & Economic Development Manager

At 4:30pm the Group was advised that quorum had not been reached, and therefore the meeting lapsed. The Group received two presentations and noted that the remaining items will be deferred to the next meeting.

PRESENTATIONS

EG24.9 CEO Address - Robyn Stevens	
------------------------------------	--

HPERM Ref: D24/197102

Ms Robyn Stevens - Chief Executive Officer, addressed the Group to introduce herself, speak on the key priorities of Council and welcome any input from members.

EG24.10	Economy Overview from Shoalhaven Transactional Data	HPERM Ref:
	- Localis Data Company - Robbie Dalton	D24/199138

Mr Robbie Dalton from the Localis Data Company presented to the Group and gave an economy overview from Shoalhaven Transactional Data. The information presented will be sent to members following the publishing of these minutes.



Apologies / Leave of Absence

Apologies were received from CIr John Kotlash, Gareth Ward MP, John Lamont, Iain Chalmers, Anna Finch, Michelle Bishop and Courtney Butler.

Confirmation of the Minutes

Note: This item will be deferred to the next Shoalhaven Economic Growth & Advocacy Group meeting.

REPORTS

	EG24.11	Advocacy	and Growth - Staff Update
--	---------	----------	---------------------------

HPERM Ref: D24/170587

Note: An updated report will be provided to the next Shoalhaven Economic Growth & Advocacy Group meeting.

Mr Robert Crow CHAIRPERSON