

Meeting Minutes

council@shoalhaven.nsw.gov.au | shoalhaven.nsw.gov.au f @ • >

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL SHOALHAVEN ARTS BOARD

Meeting Date: Thursday, 28 April 2022

Location: Teams Meeting

Time: 4.00pm

The following members participated:

Clr Tonia Gray Clr John Kotlash Clr Paul Ell Ms Jenny Thompson Dr Lynda Kelly Mr Stephen Buzacott Ms Christine Dunstan

Others present:

Jane Lewis – Director City Lifestyles

Bronwyn Coulston – Manager – Arts & Culture

Karen Patterson - Manager - Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre

Apologies / Leave of Absence

An apology was received from Frank Howarth.

Declarations of Interest

Nil

AB22.18 Election of Chairperson

Bronwyn Coulston – Manager – Arts & Culture assumed the Chair and asked the members present if there were any nominations for the role of Chairperson.

Christine Dunstan was nominated by Clr Gray for the position of Chairperson, seconded by Clr Kotlash. A second nomination for Christine Dunstan was also received from Jenny Thompson.

The Arts Board agreed the election process was conducted fairly and reasonably. Bronwyn Coulston – Manager – Arts & Culture - declared Christine Dunstan as Chairperson.

RESOLVED (By consent)

That Christine Dunstan be appointed as Chairperson of the Shoalhaven Arts Board for the two



year term to April 2024. CARRIED

There being no further business, the meeting concluded, the time being 4:14pm.

Christine Dunstan CHAIRPERSON