

MINUTES OF THE ABORIGINAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Meeting Date: Tuesday, 27 March 2018

Location: E-Meeting

The following members responded:

Clr Nina Cheyne Clr John Levett Clr Patricia White

Ms Janet Atkins

Ms Leonie Ebzery

Ms Leslie Halls

Ms Morgan Blakeney

Ms Sharlene Cruickshank (Nowra LALC)

Apologies / Leave of Absence

Nil

Confirmation of the Minutes

RESOLVED (By consent)

That the Minutes of the Aboriginal Advisory Committee held on Monday 12 February 2018 be confirmed.

CARRIED

Business arising from previous Minutes:

Note: Correct spelling of Cruickshank

Declarations of Interest

Nil



REPORTS

AA18.13 Local Government Regional NAIDOC Awards

HPERM Ref: D18/73939

Recommendation (Item to be determined under delegated authority)

That

The Aboriginal Advisory Committee financially contribute an additional \$1,000 each year in addition to the budgeted contribution of \$2000 to support the 2018 Local Government Regional NAIDOC Awards effective from Financial Year 2018/19 onwards.

RESOLVED (By consent)

That the Aboriginal Advisory Committee financially contribute an additional \$1,000 of their budget each year in addition to the budgeted contribution of \$2000 to support the 2018 Local Government Regional NAIDOC Awards effective from Financial Year 2018/19 onwards.

CARRIED

There being no further business, the meeting concluded.

Ms Sue-Anne Cutmore CHAIRPERSON